Champions League 2013

The club’s 2013 spring competition commemorated The European Champions League, and its precursor competition, The European Cup. Entrants chose to represent any of the twenty-two clubs which have so far managed to win this competition. A total of fifteen players eventually took part, i.e. –

Real Madrid Andrew Garbutt
AC Milan Peter Warner
Ajax Amsterdam Graham French
Manchester United Andy Boyer
Inter Milan Dippa Curtis
Feyenoord John Devaney
Juventus Sam Curtis
Nottingham Forest Richard Meddings
Porto Stewart Heritage
Glasgow Celtic Michael Hardy
SV Hamburg Jez Boothman
Marseilles Eddie Gleave
Aston Villa John Prendergast
Red Star Belgrade Ivor Morgan
Borussia Dortmund Leigh Curtis

Andy Boyer won all 4 of his matches to claim the Champions’ League Trophy; Andrew Garbutt was second; John Devaney won The European Cup Winners Cup; and Rich Meddings the consolation award (UEFA Cup).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s