Euro 2012

Jez Boothman


*    Brian Kinrade (Poland)

*    Michael Brien (Republic of Ireland)

*    John Devaney (Sweden)

*    Rich Meddings (Denmark)

*    Jez Boothman (Germany)

*    Andrew Garbutt (Netherlands)

*    Garry Wright (Croatia)

*    Dave James (England)

*    Dom Picksley (Greece)

*    Andy Boyer (France)

*    Peter Warner (Ukraine)

*    Eddie Gleave (Russia)

*    Graham French (Italy)

*    Phil Townsend (Portugal)


Results in the main competition were:

1st Round
Netherlands-Portugal 0-(1)1
France-Poland (1)1-0
England-Italy 0-1 (“golden goal”)
Croatia-Germany 0-1 (“golden goal”)
Russia-Sweden 0-(2)5
Republic of Ireland-Ukraine (1)3-(1)1
Greece – BYE
Denmark – BYE

1st round losers competed in the consolation cup.

Quarter Finals
Greece-Portugal (0)1-(0)1 aet (Portugal won 3-0 on shots)
Denmark-France 0-(0)1
Italy-Germany 0-(2)3
Sweden-Republic of Ireland 1-0 (“golden goal”)

Quarter Final losers competed in the plate.


Semi Finals
Germany-Sweden (0)2-0
Portugal-France (0)1-0

Germany-Portugal (1)2-0

The winners of the plate and consolation competitions were, respectively, Denmark and Netherlands.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s